Kinston/Lenoir County Parks & Recreation Department

Parks & Facilities

Contact Us...

Department DirectoryRecreation CommissionFacilities

Department Directory

Bill Ellis, Director
(252) 939-3335
bill.ellis@ci.kinston.nc.us

Duncan Charlton, Parks Superintendent
(252) 939-3337
duncan.charlton@ci.kinston.nc.us

Debra Wicker, Administrative Manager II
(252) 939-3334
debra.wicker@ci.kinston.nc.us

Deborah Moody, Administrative Secretary

(252) 939-3333

deborah.moody@ci.kinston.nc.us

David Grimes, County Program Supervisor
(252) 939-3341
david.grimes@ci.kinston.nc.us

Thurman Pate, Athletic Supervisor
(252) 939-3340
thurman.pate@ci.kinston.nc.us

Lucy Marston, Tourism Director (KLC Visitor & Information Center)
(252) 522-0004
lenoircountytourism@suddenlinkmail.com

Galen Treble, Recreation Superintendent

(252) 939-3345

galen.treble@ci.kinston.nc.us

Melissa McCoy, Recreation Program Supervisor I

(252) 939-3347

melissa.mccoy@ci.kinston.nc.us

Bryan Dawson, County Program Supervisor I

(252) 939-3339

bryan.dawson@ci.kinston.nc.us

Tyler Potter, Recreation Center Supv. I (Fairfield Center)

(252) 939-3357

tyler.potter@ci.kinston.nc.us

Melissa Morgan, Recreation Center Supv. I (Holloway Center)

(252) 939-3362

melissa.morgan@ci.kinston.nc.us

Scott Alston, Recreation Program Supv. II

(252) 939-3336

scott.alston@ci.kinston.nc.us

Kelly Cannon, Facility Director (Woodmen Community Center)

(252) 939-1330

kelly.cannon@ci.kinston.nc.us

Earl Keith, Recreation Center Supv.I (Woodmen Community Ctr)

(252) 526-2706

earl.keith@ci.kinston.nc.us

Josh Bass, Aquatics Center Supv.(Woodmen Community Ctr)

(252) 526-2704

josh.bass@ci.kinston.nc.us

Sara Davis, Accounting Coordinator (Woodmen Community Center)

(252) 526-2707

sara.davis@ci.kinston.nc.us

Parks & Recreation Commission

The commission meets the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm at the Woodmen Community Center Conference Room.  Please contact Debra Wicker @ 939-3334 for more information concerning the commission.

Bill Connolly (Chairman)

bill.connolly@firstcitizens.com

Ronnie Battle (Vice-Chair)

battlerj@suddenlink.net

Brian Wiggins (City)

bwiggins11@gmail.com

Glenn Whitley (Banks/Lagrange)
Glenn.whitley@southrx.com

Jon Sargeant (School Board)
jonsargeantattorney@gmail.com

Laura McPhaul
jlmcphaul@gmail.com

Dr. Scott Matthews

scottmattdds@gmail.com

Vacant (Southwood/Contentnea)

Kendall Huffman (Pink Hill/Moss Hill)

khuffman@murfam.com

Kelly Jarman (City Council)

kjarman@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Bryan Hanks

bryan.hanks@kinston.com

Bill McMahon

wmcmahon1@suddenlink.net

Robyn Godfrey

robyngodfrey2012@gmail.com

Debbie Gray

chocibiz@gmail.com

 

Facilities Directory

Administrative Office   (939-3332)
2602 W. Vernon Avenue, Kinston (upstairs at the Woodmen Community Center)

Banks Gym (939-3341) - David Grimes
2148 Falling Creek Road, Kinston

Barnet Park Concession Stand   (939-3480)

3613 Sandclay Road, Kinston

Bill Fay Golf Shop (939-3356)
Bill Fay Park, 1007 Phillips Road, Kinston

Bill Fay Tennis Courts (939-3355)
Bill Fay Park, 1003 Phillips Road, Kinston

Georgia K. Battle Center (939-3352)

401 E. Lincoln Street, Kinston

Emma Webb Gymnastics Center (939-3360)

(Mike Chastain - Gymnastic's Instructor)

1316 McAdoo Street, Kinston

Emma Webb Pool (939-3361)  Closed for the season
101 Highland Avenue, Kinston

Fairfield Recreation Center  (939-3357)

(Tyler Potter - Recreation Center Director)

800 Greenbriar Road, Kinston

Holloway Recreation Center (939-3362)

(Melissa Morgan- Recreation Center Director)

101 Myrtle Avenue, Kinston

Holloway Pool  (939-3363) Closed for the season
101 Myrtle Avenue, Kinston

La Grange Gym (939-3341) - (Bryan Dawson)

402 W. Railroad Street, La Grange

Martin C. Freeman Gym  (939-3366)
500 Marcella Drive, Kinston

Mock Athletic Skills Facility (939-3232)
314 Park Avenue, Kinston

Moss Hill Gym (939-3339) - (Bryan Dawson)
6040 Hwy 55 W., Moss Hill

Neuseway Nature Center  (939-3367)

(Bobby Cox - Center Director)

401 W. Caswell St., Kinston (Riverbank Road)

www.neusewaypark.com

Neuseway Planetarium, Health & Science Museum

(939-3302)
(Cindy Bingham - Center Director)

403 W. Caswell Street, Kinston (Riverbank Road)

www.neusewaypark.com

Old Pink Hill Gym  (939-3339) - (Bryan Dawson)
202 S. Central Avenue, Pink Hill

Southwood Gym  (939-3341) - (David Grimes)
1245 Hwy. 58 S., Kinston

KLC Visitor & Information Center (522-0004)

(Lucy Marston - Facility Director)

101 New Bern Road, Kinston

Woodmen Community Center   (939-3110)

(Kelly Cannon - Facility Director)

(Josh Bass - Aquatic's Center Supervisor)

(Sara Davis - Accounting Coordinator)

2602 W. Vernon Avenue, Kinston NC, 28504

www.woodmencenter.com