Kinston/Lenoir County Parks & Recreation Department

Parks & Facilities

Contact Us...

Department DirectoryRecreation CommissionFacilities

Department Directory

Bill Ellis, Director
(252) 939-3335
bill.ellis@ci.kinston.nc.us

Tim Knobeloch, Recreation Superintendent
(252) 939-3336
tim.knobeloch@ci.kinston.nc.us

Duncan Charlton, Parks Superintendent
(252) 939-3337
duncan.charlton@ci.kinston.nc.us

Debra Wicker, Administrative Manager II
(252) 939-3334
debra.wicker@ci.kinston.nc.us

Deborah Moody, Administrative Secretary

(252) 939-3333

deborah.moody@ci.kinston.nc.us

David Grimes, County Program Supervisor
(252) 939-3341
david.grimes@ci.kinston.nc.us

Thurman Pate, Athletic Supervisor
(252) 939-3340
thurman.pate@ci.kinston.nc.us

Lucy Marston, Tourism Director
(252) 522-0004
lenoircountytourism@suddenlinkmail.com

Galen Treble, Recreation Program Supervisor II

(252) 939-3345

galen.treble@ci.kinston.nc.us

Melissa McCoy, Recreation Program Supervisor I

(252) 939-3347

melissa.mccoy@ci.kinston.nc.us

Bryan Dawson,  County Recreation Program Supervisor I

(252) 939-3339

bryan.dawson@ci.kinston.nc.us

Jenny Hatcher,  Recreation Program Supervisor I

(252) 939-3338

jenny.hatcher@ci.kinston.nc.us

Parks & Recreation Commission

The commission meets the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm at the Woodmen Community Center Conference Room.  Please contact Debra Wicker @ 939-3334 for more information about the commission.

Bill Connolly (Chairman)

bill.connolly@firstcitizens.com

Ronnie Battle (Vice-Chair)

battlerj@suddenlink.net

Joel Smith

joel@m3web.com

jejjorell@m3web.c

Glenn Whitley (Banks/Lagrange)
gwhitley@epspharmacy.com

Jon Sargeant (School Board)
jonsargeantattorney@gmail.com

Laura McPhaul
jlmcphaul@gmail.com

Dr. Scott Matthews

scottmatt@embarqmail.com

Chuck Blake (Southwood/Contentnea)

cblake@masincorp.com

Kendall Huffman (Pink Hill/Moss Hill)

khuffman@murfam.com

Kelly Jarman (City Council)

kjarman@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Bryan Hanks

bryan.hanks@kinston.com

Bill McMahon

wmcmahon1@suddenlink.net

Robyn Godfrey

robyngodfrey2012@gmail.com

Debbie Gray

chocibiz@yahoo.com

 

Facilities Directory

Administrative Office   (939-3332)
2602 W. Vernon Avenue, Kinston (Woodmen Community Center)

Banks Gym (939-3341) - David Grimes
2148 Falling Creek Road, Kinston

Barnet Park Concession Stand   (939-3480)
3613 Sand Clay Road, Kinston

Bill Fay Golf Shop (939-3356)
Bill Fay Park, 1007 Phillips Road, Kinston

Bill Fay Tennis Courts (939-3355)
Bill Fay Park, 1003 Phillips Road, Kinston

Georgia K. Battle Center   (939-3352)
401 E. Lincoln Street, Kinston

Emma Webb Gymnastics Center  (939-3360)

(Mike Chastain - Gymnastic's Instructor)

1316 McAdoo Street, Kinston

Emma Webb Pool  (939-3361) Open June-August
101 Highland Avenue, Kinston

Fairfield Recreation Center  (939-3357)

(Scott Alston - Center Director)

800 Greenbriar Road, Kinston

Holloway Recreation Center  (939-3362)
101 Myrtle Avenue, Kinston

Holloway Pool  (939-3363) Open June-August
101 Myrtle Avenue, Kinston

La Grange Gym (939-3341) - (Bryan Dawson)

402 W. Railroad Street, La Grange

Martin C. Freeman Gym  (939-3366)
500 Marcella Drive, Kinston

Mock Athletic Skills Facility (939-3232)
314 Park Avenue, Kinston

Moss Hill Gym (939-3339) - (Bryan Dawson)
6040 Hwy 55 W., Moss Hill

Neuseway Nature Center  (939-3367)
(Bobby Cox - Center Director)

401 W. Caswell Street, Kinston (Riverbank Road)

www.neusewaypark.com

Neuseway Planetarium, Health & Science Museum
(Cindy Bingham - Center Director)

939-3302
403 W. Caswell Street, Kinston (Riverbank Road)

www.neusewaypark.com

Old Pink Hill Gym  (939-3339) - (Bryan Dawson)
202 S. Central Avenue, Pink Hill

Southwood Gym  (939-3341) - (David Grimes)
1245 Hwy. 58 S., Kinston

KLC Visitor & Information Center

(Lucy Marston - Director)

522-0004
101 New Bern Road, Kinston

Woodmen Community Center   (939-3110)

(Kelly Cannon - Facility Director)

2602 W. Vernon Avenue, Kinston NC, 28504

www.woodmencenter.com